Win Peace of Mind!

I want you to jump for joy on your wedding day because you are a Carefree Bride!

I’ve seen a lot of weddings in a wide range of budgets…from $500 to $50,000.  And while it is true that putting together a wedding at the lower end of the scale can be challenging, it doesn’t have to look cheap.  I’m not going to tell you that you can get a $50,000 wedding on a $500 budget, but if you know what you are doing, you can make that $500 look like a lot more.

As a wedding professional I’ve learned a few tricks.  It isn’t just about DIY projects (though that can help if you have time).  It’s more about knowing where to spend your money.  Only have $100 for flowers?  Don’t buy fake…because you’ll only be able to afford the super cheap (and super fake looking) kind.  Instead have your bridesmaids carry a single rose.  Or a big bunch of baby’s breath. Or don’t have them carry flowers at all.  And don’t use fake petals unless you absolutely have to (because of venue restrictions) – because yes you can tell they are fake, even from a distance.

Of course I’m going to tell you that hiring a wedding planner or day of coordinator can save you money – IF you hire them early enough in your planning process.  But sometimes it just isn’t in the budget.  I get that…but I sometimes think couples with the smallest budgets need me the most.  But how?  I can’t lower my fee, I’m worth every penny and as much as I love this job it is still a job.  I need to make money.

So I decided to have a contest.  The winner will receive my Peace of Mind package completely free (the only caveat is if travel is required, the winner will need to pay a travel fee of $100.00 and possibly overnight accommodations for two nights depending upon location).  If I can drive to your location great, but if you happen to be reading this blog and live or are getting married outside of Texas, I’ll have to ask for travel expenses for me and one assistant.

How do you win?  Write a short, 250 words or less essay on why you want to Be a Carefree Bride.  Include your wedding date (must be between October 1, 2012 and December 31, 2013), budget, and location (city/state – you don’t have to have your venue yet).  While I’m really hoping to help someone with a budget of less than $10,000 all budgets are welcome…who knows, if I get enough entries maybe I’ll have more than one winner…

Please send all entries to CarefreeBride@OneFineDayWeddings.com.  One entry per person.  All entries will become the property of One Fine Day Weddings and may be posted online or in print materials.  The deadline for entries is August 31, 2012 at midnight.  The winner will be announced by October 1, 2012 via Facebook and this blog, as well as being notified by email.  And I’ll be posting about your wedding throughout the process.

So good luck!  I can’t wait to read your entries!

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Must Read, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Win Peace of Mind!

  1. Pingback: Win a Makeover & Photoshoot! | Be the Carefree Bride

Leave a Reply

