Having it all

Yep. That’s pretty much how I feel…

In yesterday’s post I mentioned it has been a tumultuous year for me so far.  And that although it wasn’t all bad, it has made keeping up with this blog difficult.

The biggest change of the last six months is that I have returned to the work force full-time.  Admittedly that sucks a little as I really just want to help couples Be Carefree for my full-time job.  Alas, it is not meant to be at the moment.  So I have found a wonderful place to work full of fabulous people…it is refreshing to go to work where everyone seems genuinely happy to be there.

My challenge this last month and a half has been re-integrating myself into the full-time workforce.  I’ve done it before, and I’ll do it again, but right now trying to fit all the aspects of my life into one 24 hour day is a little daunting.  By the time I get home from work, I don’t want to cook or clean or blog…I just want to relax with my family. But don’t worry, the summer is here, the boys are out of school, and I’m working out a schedule so I can be everything I want to be.

This last month and a half has also given me pause: if it is this hard for me to re-integrate, this must be how some brides feel when trying to maintain home/work/social life while planning their weddings.  Which is why I encourage every bride I meet to read my blog, even if they choose to not hire me.  But it is also why hiring a Day of Coordinator is quickly becoming a necessary expense on your wedding day (like the venue or officiant).  Think about how crazy the process is making you already (how many times have you found yourself daydreaming about just eloping?) and then multiply that by 100 on your wedding day.  Hire someone else to control the crazy on your wedding day.

Now if I only had someone to do that in my daily life…

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Must Read, Uncategorized, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

