Fantasy Weddings

I would definitely want giant balloons like these - if only as a photo prop! Photo by boutwell studio.

I’ve been hearing a lot of complaining lately – from mostly men – about women planning their weddings on Pinterest.  And they aren’t even engaged.  Or maybe they don’t even have a significant other.  But the thing is, these same women have probably been secretly planning their dream wedding their entire lives.  They probably have a secret stash of bridal magazines under the bed or at the back of the closet.  The only difference is now women have a place to refine their ideas.  So don’t get overly excited guys – just because a woman you are interested in is planning her dream wedding doesn’t mean she thinks YOU are her dream man.

One fantasy I’ve always had was how fun it would be to have different style weddings.  I’ve thought about renewing my vows every few years (and maybe I will) just to be able to have all the fantasy weddings I want.  But now I can virtually plan those fantasy weddings!  And if 6 months from now I find a better idea, I can add it to the board.

So I’ve started creating my own dream wedding boards.  The first I have pinned is my dream garden wedding.  It isn’t complete yet – that’s kind of the beauty of it.

My inspiration for starting this particular board was a lovely, frilly wedding cake I found online.  To me, it seemed destined for a garden wedding.  I’d start the ceremony around 10:00 in the morning and have it in the early spring (though right now February seems a good time with the weather we’ve been having).  I’d wear a tea length gown as would my bridesmaids.  They’d all wear matching dresses but in different soft pastel shades.  And we would all have fabulous shoes!

So if you haven’t already, click on over to my Dream Garden Wedding board and see what one of my fantasy weddings looks like.  Maybe you will find some inspiration and start your own dream wedding boards – I’d love to see them!

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Ideas, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

