Happy 2012!

Wishing you peace, joy and most of all love. Happy New Year!

Today I thought I would take a moment and review my resolutions and see how I did….

  1. I resolve to be the best I can be.  As I confessed when I made this resolution, I already try to do that everyday.  I think I did this pretty well.
  2. I resolve to try new thingsI can remember several times over the course of the last year when I didn’t want to do something because it was new or I thought it wouldn’t taste good.  And while I didn’t always like the new things I tried, at least I tried them.
  3. I resolve to take better care of myself . I definitely did this one!  in 2011 I started working out with Mike at Kelly Fitness and we have had weekly workouts ever since.  And as hard as those workouts are, I love how I feel afterwards.  In fact, I’ve missed them this last month!
  4. I resolve to be more consistent with blogging. I’ve had some gaps but I think overall my blogging was more consistent in 2011.  Yay me!
  5. I resolve to help more brides be Carefree. In 2011 I helped guide 23 couples (with 6 including planning or coordinating)  towards a Carefree wedding day (compared to 2010’s 21 couples with 4 including coordinating).  And although I am not able to give up my day job just yet, I consider that a great year. 

So I did pretty well on my 2011 resolutions….I think I will resolve the same for 2012.  How did you do on yours?

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 2012!

  1. Pingback: Welcome Summer! | Be the Carefree Bride

Leave a Reply

