The Hueskes

Photo by Anthology Photography

One of the biggest compliments I can receive is when a Couple books me sight unseen.  Typically there will be some email exchanges, and hopefully a phone call, but for a Couple to put their trust in me without having met me in person?  Well that says a lot.

Such was the case with Amy and Brian.  This delightful couple liked to do everything from a distance!  He lives in Tennessee, she lives in North Carolina, and they were married here in Austin.  I asked Amy how she found me…she told me I was a recommendation from her planner Bethany at 36th Street Events.  And, she trusted her planner.

What a great compliment to Bethany too!  Amy and Brian booked most, if not all, of their wedding professionals from her recommendations.  And they both appeared to have been pleased with this decision.

I had been out-of-town just prior to the wedding so I was unable to attend the rehearsal – I literally met Amy and Brian 45 minutes before the ceremony.  We reviewed questions we all had (like how to pronounce Hueske) and I spoke to Dad about the important job he had in all of this.  Everything was very relaxed – Amy and Brian did a first look before the ceremony and guests were mingling about.

The ceremony and reception were held at Mercury Hall, just south of downtown Austin.  The ceremony itself was held in a grove of trees on the property.  The three bridesmaids all wore short strapless chiffon cocktail dresses in a soft grey/pewter color.  Amy’s gown was a strapless fit and flair with tiers of soft chiffon ruffles.  She was a radiant bride.

Brian and his party all wore dark grey suits and their boutonnieres were made with fresh picked cotton.  Everything about the day was relaxed, casual, perfect.

The ceremony was short – only about 10 minutes but it suited this couple perfectly.  The small bits of humor that we brought in kept it light-hearted – just like them.  And their recessional song?  It was Johnny Cash – but I can’t remember the name of the song!  Argh!  At any rate, it ended the ceremony with a smile – and isn’t that how all ceremonies should end?

Amy and Brian – it was a delight to meet you.  I’m so glad you chose me to be a part of your day.  I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Real Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

