The Balls

Too cute to not take a picture! Taken with my iPhone4.

I’ve had a busy few weeks but I am finally able to sit down and start posting about everything.  And the first thing I would like to talk about is the wedding of Jessica and Josh on October 9th.

Jessica and Josh are from Dallas but wanted an Austin wedding.  Which I find  a little funny since I had just come from a Dallas wedding (more on that to come).  They booked me after one phone call and I am so very glad they did!

For starters their wedding was held at The Allen House in downtown Austin.  It is a lovely historic home perfect for smaller, intimate weddings.  The only downside to this particular venue is there really isn’t a good alternative for inclement weather – it is best when used for the outdoor spaces.  And wouldn’t you know it, that was our rainiest weekend we’d had in months!

But luck was with us on Sunday and we did not have to go to plan B.  The first thing I saw when I got there were the adorable bridesmaids!  Each wore a custom-made, vintage inspired sundress in a different Calico print and with about an inch or two of white crinoline peeking out underneath.  I want their dresses!  The Bride’s dress was similar in style but was strapless and in a white Swiss dot with a pale blue sash at the waist decorated with peach flowers.  And she had a dark orange crinoline under her skirt.  To. Die. For.

The Groom and his party all wore a dark wash jean, white dress shirts with an open collar and the sleeves rolled up to their elbows, dark vests and each with a different hat.  They looked comfortable, relaxed, and sharp.

The vintage theme was carried out in their centerpieces as well – flowers in bright oranges and yellows and Calico hearts or fabric flowers, some even had pinwheels.  Her coordinator and florist was Red Sole Events and Erin did a really wonderful job.

The ceremony was perfect – simple, funny and sentimental with the Bride’s father reading 1Corinthians from his own bible.  And even though they had done pictures together prior to the ceremony, Josh could not hold back his tears.  Which made her cry.  And nearly made me cry.

I am so honored to do what I do.  Jessica and Josh – thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day – I look forward to helping you renew your vows.  I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Real Weddings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

