The McGinnises

Photo by Circle M Photography

My hiatus is over!  I haven’t had a wedding since the end of July – my longest break since I started doing weddings – and I have really missed it.  But it ended with a gorgeous and fun wedding this past weekend.

When I first met Kelly in the spring she told me her wedding was to be held at her future in-laws home in Jonestown – and with 100 guests!  That’s a lot of guests for a private residence and I admit I was a little concerned at first.  I shouldn’t have been.

Nestled in the hills this newly built home is breathtaking.  And the backdrop of the ceremony?  To. Die. For.  Stunning really.  I look forward to sharing the photos when I have them (hint hint Kelly).  Kelly wanted her wedding to have a casual, country vibe and she definitely succeeded.  From the hand-painted signs directing guests on where to eat, drink and otherwise be merry, to the brown bottle with handpicked flowers centerpieces everything set the mood perfectly.

The ceremony was set with a view of a valley and was held right at sunset.  The timing couldn’t have been more perfect.  The groom, best man, and ring bearer all wore khakis and white Cubavera shirts.  Their boutonnieres were made of fresh basil, rosemary, and a sprig of wheat.  So clever!  And they smelled great too!

The junior attendants (3 nieces) wore coordinating dresses in brown with pick up skirts and cowboy boots.  The Maid of Honor wore a short, brown, one-shoulder cocktail dress.  They all carried small bouquets of deep red and orange Gerber daisies tied with twine. 

The Bride wore a gorgeous strapless ball gown with beautiful embellishments on the bodice.  Along with her headband, she looked like a princess.  Her bouquet was a larger version of the ones her attendants carried.

The ceremony was approximately 12 minutes with one reading of The Art of Marriage by Wilferd Arlen Peterson.  We added humourous vows (which everyone loved) keeping with the relaxed atmosphere Kelly desired.

Kelly and Brad – thank you for choosing me to be a part of your wedding day.  I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Real Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

