The Kowalczyks

A great way to have the ambiance of an outdoor wedding, without worrying about the elements.

May started off with a wonderful wedding for Amanda and Lee at Lakeway Resort and Spa.  This is a gorgeous venue – I’ve officiated there a few times before but this was my first chance to coordinate as well.  The resort has an incredible support staff but they still like it when a couple has a day of coordinator.  Melanie told me it just really helps the day run more smoothly.

Amanda began her day in the spa having her hair and make-up done with her bridesmaids.  She was able to relax, knowing my assistant and I had everything under control.  The bridesmaids all wore short black cocktail dresses of their own choosing – and the groomsmen all wore black tuxedos with a black vest and coral tie.  Lee was supposed to have a white tie but he forgot to check his tux before he left the store!  We ended up borrowing the photographer’s silver tie…and even cut the bottom off to use as the pocket square (with Gary’s permission of course)!  Amanda’s gown was a gorgeous off-white trumpet style with tufts of chiffon on the bottom half of the skirt.  Please forgive my description I know I’m not doing it justice.

One unique thing about this couple is they didn’t want to proof the ceremony prior to their wedding day.  They gave me some general direction, and gave me some funny things to personalize their vows with, and asked me to include a sand ceremony but other than that they were completely surprised.  Lee told me he thought they would pay more attention to the ceremony that way.  I was really nervous but they loved the finished product – and so did their guests.

After the ceremony guests were invited to enjoy drinks and appetizers on the terrace while the happy couple posed for photos with family and friends…and while Chuy and his staff flipped the room for the reception.  It is amazing how fast they changed that room!

The evening ended with dancing (Amanda’s most important thing) to fun music provided by Strat Kat DJ Mark Miller of Tunes Across Texas.  It was a lovely wedding and reception that was enjoyed by everyone there.  I’m looking forward to seeing the photos by the fabulous husband and wife team of Joe Anna and Gary of Haydon Photography.

The day was not without hiccups and I am so glad to have been there to make things right for Amanda and Lee.  They both told me at the end of the day that they had a Carefree wedding day.  Music to my ears.

Amanda and Lee – I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Real Weddings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

