The Marples

I just knew I had to be their officiant when I met Jackie and Steven – we like the same unusual board games (Puerto Rico) and they knew what Firefly was.  So I was very excited when they asked me to be their officiant – I knew this would be a fun ceremony.  And I wasn’t disappointed.

The ceremony was held at Bella Notte in downtown Round Rock.  The bridesmaids were in matching short teal dresses with shoes of their choice – the groom’s party all work black suits with teal ties.  The groom wore a black on black suit with a champagne tie and the bride was simply gorgeous in her strapless fit and flair gown.  They were both beaming.

The fun part of the ceremony for me was I was asked to start with the welcome from The Princess Bride – just like at my own wedding ceremony two years ago!  It was my first time and it was so unexpected and fun -the guests laughed (although Steven’s grandmother told me later she thought I was going to do the whole ceremony like that) and it set the tone for the fun-filled evening ahead.  It was a delightful ceremony for a truly delightful couple.

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day.  Steven and Jackie – I wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Real Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Marples

  1. Pingback: Keeping Austin (weddings) Weird | Be the Carefree Bride

Leave a Reply

