100 down…

It's my 100th post! Thanks for following along!

As I sat down to write today’s post, I realized this would be my 100th.  I can’t believe it!  I’ve really enjoyed writing this blog and I hope you have enjoyed reading it.  But what to write for my 100th?  It must be momentous!  It must be fabulous!  It must be perfect!

Oh the pressure!

So that became my inspiration.  As a bride-to-be I bet you have had those same thoughts regarding your upcoming nuptials.  You want to please every one, you want everyone to have a good time, you want everything to be perfect – the dress, the flowers, the food, the man.  And you have every right to a perfect day.

But you have to know that even the best laid plans get out of whack.  This isn’t about hiring a DoC – I’ve tried to convince you of that already.  😉 This is about setting reasonable expectations.  Releasing the pressure.  You can’t be Carefree on your wedding day if you are stressing about the DJ playing the wrong song… or the flowers being the wrong shade of pink… or the chair sashes being tied improperly… or you get the idea.

So make your plans down to every minute detail if you must.  Then, on your wedding day (which will come all too soon even if it feels like forever away right now), close your eyes, take a deep breath, and forget about everything except how much you love your groom. 

Because your wedding isn’t about the details.  It is about beginning a new chapter of your life with the one you love.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Must Read and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 100 down…

  1. Pingback: Best of 2011 | Be the Carefree Bride

Leave a Reply

