Cheers – The Scheihings

I was in the process of preparing for my wedding when Suzanne entered my life.  The date was set and our honeymoon was paid for.  This was my fiancé and my second wedding (agreeably the last for both of us).  Both of us had previously had a large traditional wedding.  This time around we wanted something small and quaint.   I had already scheduled our vows to be exchanged in front of a local Justice of the Peace with plans of a reception to follow the next day.

Casually mentioning my plans to Suzanne was one of the most exciting moments of my life.  Suzanne asked me why my wedding couldn’t be small, quaint and meaningful?  Although I didn’t want an elaborate ceremony, she helped me realize I did want something special – memorable.  Because of Suzanne, my fiancé and I were married in the gardens of Flat Creek Winery Estates accompanied by a few family members and special friends.  Thanks to Suzanne, sharing our custom designed wedding vows with one another was more beautiful and momentous than I could have imagined. 

Every bride should have her day.  Due to Suzanne I was a blushing bride who will also have beautiful memories of her perfect day.

Shannon Kelly (Scheihing)

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Cheers and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

