Lucky me

Matthew Louzau - Photo by Susanne Michelle Photography

I consider myself extremely lucky.  Though it took me many years, I finally found the career I was meant for a few years ago.  And as if that wasn’t lucky enough, just over a year ago I became owner of my own business.  I am living a dream come true.

If you’ve been reading along, you know I am passionate about weddings.  Passionate that every couple should have the Carefree wedding day they deserve.  To that end, I am a Certified Wedding Planner.  I can do full on wedding planning but my real passion lies in Day of Coordination.  It allows me to help the most couples.

But I didn’t start out coordinating exactly.  I actually started as an assistant and officiant.  That’s right, not only can I plan your wedding but I can help you with the all important “I do’s”.  I get so much joy from helping couples create a ceremony that truly expresses their love for each other.  Being able to be a part of such an important and intimate moment is a gift that I do not take lightly.

As much as I love officiating, I am on a quest to increase my Day of/Planning bookings.  I am no longer booking officiating only for myself more than three months out.  I do not mean to imply that a wedding is unworthy of me if it is only officiating, but I need to keep my dates open for coordinating opportunities.

So I have officially asked Matthew Louzau to be a part of One Fine Day Weddings.  Matthew has been an ordained minister for years and was even the officiant for my own wedding two years ago.  And he isn’t restricting his bookings at all as he is only interested in officiating.  I am excited to have him be a part of my team.

Want to see something cool?  Click here to go to my new YouTube channel and see a video of Matthew in action – at my own wedding. 

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Officant/Ceremony Ideas, Officiant, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

