My favorite things

Flowers by Fred Galvan at Charlotte's Fiesta Flowers. Photo by Susanne Michelle Photography.

 Inspired by Oprah’s annual Favorite Things episode, I thought I would tell you a few of mine…

Favorite venue – The Oasis has a special place in my heart because that is where I was married but my favorite Austin wedding venue has to be Villa Antonia.  It is a lovely and romantic location with wonderful indoor and outdoor ceremony options.  Plus it has Machaja Tate!  Her warm and calming personality is what every bride needs on her wedding day.

Favorite DJ – Joel Giorgio of Greenbelt DJ is a blast!  Not only is he affordable, but he also offers lighting packages.  Joel will get all of your guests out of their seats!  And I do mean all!

Favorite Photographer – I love Susanne of Susanne Michelle Photography – her photos are all over my blog as she was my own wedding photographer.  But I am in love with Melanie Grizzle of she-n-he photography and cannot wait to work with her again!  I get lost on her blog just looking at her lovely photos.  And she was such a delight to work with – I work with many talented photographers but she is the best!

Favorite Make Up Artist – hands down is Jenny Wible of Creative Edge Bridal.  She has a sparkling personality that just bubbles out of her – and a passion to help each bride be as beautiful on the outside as they are on the inside.

Favorite Cake – isn’t a cake at all!  I cannot tell you how much I love Austin Cake Balls.  They are so delicious – and there are so many flavors – you must try them for yourself.  Your guests will talk about it for years!  My mouth is watering just thinking about them…

Favorite Florist – Fred Galvan at Charlotte’s Fiesta Flowers.  Nearly two years after my wedding and I still receive compliments on my flowers.  Breathtaking.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

