Happy Thanksgiving

 I have a lot to be thankful for every day, and I try to be aware of it…and to let others know that as well.  I’d like to take a moment to deviate from weddings to discuss the things I am thankful for…

I am thankful for being lucky enough to find love twice in a lifetime.  I am thankful for my wonderful boys who are growing into fine young men.  I am incredibly thankful for my wonderful and supportive husband.  I am thankful for having met Danielle Penland who showed me the career for which I’d always been searching.  I am thankful that I have friends I have known longer than I didn’t know them.  And I am thankful for friends that I will know longer than I didn’t know them.  I am thankful for my two cats even when they drive me nuts and our newest addition to the family – our “tiny little Yorkian” that isn’t so tiny.  I am thankful for my beautiful home.  I am thankful for vacations and purses and new shoes.  I am thankful for the food I eat and the clean water I drink.  I am thankful for a car that runs well.  I am thankful for the ability to pay my bills.  I am thankful for books, movies, tv, and music.  I am thankful for indoor plumbing and all the other wonderful modern conveniences we have.  I am thankful for my health and for the health of those I love. 

And I am thankful that I am aware of all that I have to be thankful for.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

