Four Fabulous Things

One of the things that really touched me at the Wedding MBA was learning about Wish Upon A Wedding.  This is an organization dedicated to providing weddings and vow renewals to couples facing terminal illness, regardless of sexual orientation.  Their website says it much more eloquently than I ever could but make sure you have a tissue handy.  I have already completed my application to be a Wish Grantor in Texas and am excited to become a part of such an amazing organization.  Please visit their website and specifically this page to learn ways you can be a part of Wish Upon A Wedding as well.

And now, a disclaimer:  I would not normally speak on any product or services that I did not have first hand experience with.  As these are products I have only recently discovered, I have not yet had the opportunity to use them or hear testimonials from my couples.  Do your own research first to make sure they are right for you.

Second, and on a much lighter note, one of the wedding professionals I met was Danielle Tate of MissNowMrs.com.  She started her company as a response to the difficulties she faced when changing her name after she got married.  For a nominal fee, MissNowMrs. can help you with all the legalities in the name changing process so you don’t miss a thing.  I thought this sounded like a wonderful service!  Sure you can do the research and do everything on your own – spending frustrating hours on the web or going from one location to another.  But for less than $30 someone else has already done the research for you and can assist in completing all the necessary forms on one easy site. With today’s busy lifestyles, I think this is a service well worth considering.

The third thing I loved from the Wedding MBA was Wedzines.  Wedzines are mini magazines (8 pages) that are completely personalized to tell your story.  What a great alternative to a traditional wedding program or a fabulous way to welcome out-of-town guests!   I think it would also be a great thing to send as a Save the Date for a destination wedding.  Tell the story of how you met, the proposal, why you chose your wedding date or venue…anything you want!  Include photos from your life together and your lives before…the possibilities are limited only by your imagination.  I absolutely love the idea of this product. 

That brings me to number four – Brides and Basketball.  Yet another brilliant idea.  Brides and Basketball combines Bridal Shows with NBA Basketball!  The Bridal Shows are held at the arena prior to the game and include a ticket to the game that night.  And tickets to the Bridal Show are only $10!  Have a groom that loathes the idea of attending a Bridal Show?  This may be your ticket!  Unfortunately Austin does not have a NBA team but I was told by producer Barbara Ann Locklear that they are working on an agreement with the Dallas Mavericks.  That isn’t too far of a drive and may be worth it!

If you have the opportunity to utilize any of these products or services I would love to hear about your experiences.  And I will keep you posted on anything I hear about them as well.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Ideas, Uncategorized, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

