Be the Carefree Bride

Carefree Bride

Doesn't she look Carefree?

 

I love weddings.  Adore them really.  I am one of the select people who actually enjoys the planning process…choosing venues, colors, style, food…I don’t get stressed at all.  But as I mentioned, I am one of the select few.  It makes me sad when I hear a couple talk about their wedding, and I can hear the stress in their voices and see it on their faces.  Planning a wedding should be fun!  And if it isn’t, there is a reason there are professionals out there.  You wouldn’t bake your cake or sew your own wedding gown would you?  Ok – some of you might.  But for those less crafty, or those just simply bogged down with daily life, hiring a professional is the smartest thing you can do when planning your wedding. 

Planning a wedding can be a full-time job – trust me, I know.  By consulting with a professional wedding planner you can cut out a lot of the leg work.  Have you ever noticed how many photographers are out there?  Florists? Venues?  It boggles the mind.  But a professional wedding planner  or Day of Coordinator can help point you in the right direction – recommending other wedding professionals that fit within your budget and style.  And frankly, we often offer discounts when referred.  So if I sent you to Photographer A, you might get a free engagement session with a booking because I sent you…and you wouldn’t have gotten that if you went to the same photographer straight from the web.  That may not always be the case, but when planning a wedding, everything you can do to knock some dollars and cents off helps, doesn’t it? 

And let’s say you are one of the select few (like me) that enjoy the entire process – what about on the big day?  You should be relaxing with your friends, getting ready for the biggest moment of your life, not running around at the last-minute setting centerpieces, calling missing professionals (where’s my cake?!), or worrying about placing the chairs.  Especially if it is an outdoor wedding in Texas – phew that can be a sweaty job!  And who wants to do that on their wedding day?  Many times a bride will tell me her mom, aunt, BFF, mother-in-law…is going to take care of the set up.  But shouldn’t they be able to rest and enjoy your day too? 

I know that in today’s economy many couples feel a wedding planner (or Day of Coordinator) is just an unnecessary expense.  I think that in today’s economy a wedding planner (or Day of Coordinator) is the smartest money you will spend on your wedding day. 

Be Carefree, 

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Choosing a Wedding Professional, Must Read, Planner/Coordinator, Uncategorized, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

