A First

Table at RWN Expo

At the Expo

 This past Sunday I was honored to participate in Texas’ first LGBT Wedding Expo held at the Hyatt Regency in downtown Austin, presented by the Rainbow Wedding Network. I don’t want to turn this into a political post, but I am passionate that two consenting adults be allowed to love, and marry, each other regardless of the type of underwear they wear.  Every person that loves, and is loved, deserves to have the wedding of their dreams.  And this was a gathering of wedding professionals eager to make that dream a reality.

We had a great turnout of wedding professionals and couples.  I really enjoyed meeting and talking to everyone that stopped by our table.  With me at the Expo was my brother-in-law Matthew Louzau making his debut as an official part of One Fine Day Weddings.  Matthew officiated my ceremony when I married his brother and I am really excited to have him working with me!

Whether they choose me to be a part of their special day or not, I wish every couple I met a lifetime of love and happiness.  And of course, a Carefree wedding day!

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Choosing a Wedding Professional, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

