The Manchesters and The Mangahases

Another double wedding weekend!  I love when my weekends are full of weddings!  I am so fortunate to be able to do what I do.

Elise and Justin. Photo by Allison Notgrass with Focal Pointe Photographics.

First I had Elise and Justin at Villa Antonia.  This is one of my FAVORITE venues – it is absolutely gorgeous.  I love Michaja Tate – the on-site coordinator – and I am pleased to say the feeling is mutual as she sends me a lot of couples like this one.  They had booked me sight unseen so we met at the rehearsal a couple of hours before the ceremony.  Justin and Elise met in law school so we added some touches to the ceremony that worked in a bit more legalese like “’til death works our partition” – several of the guests chuckled at that. Everyone looked amazing with the guys in the traditional tux with vest and tie and the ladies in full-length strapless champagne dresses. The bride in a gorgeous strapless lace gown with train.  During the ceremony the bride was teary eyed as I read i carry your heart with me by e.e.cummings. We had also incorporated an explanation (and demonstration) on why you wear your wedding ring on your fourth finger.  It was a touching ceremony. And the weather was quite a bit cooler than it had been the rest of the week…I think it was only 92.  I’m sure everyone was glad of that!

Dana and Robin

Then today I had Robin and Dana – an adorable couple I met a few months back.  Unfortunately they booked their wedding coordinator before talking to me or the groom assures me they would have booked me. 😉 Robin and Dana chose a sand ceremony and we had some fun with their vows which really lightened the mood – but didn’t prevent the tears. Again the gentlemen all looked dashing in the traditional tux with vest and tie combo – the ladies were beaming in short one shouldered dresses in brown with a light purple sash at the waist.  And one of the best parts of their wedding?  It was indoors in the aptly named Vistas Ballroom at Lakeway Resort and Spa.  I love outdoor weddings (which most of mine are) but it was really nice to have air conditioning for a change!  This was my first time at Lakeway and the view was quite amazing. 

I will post pictures as soon as I get them.  Elise & Justin and Robin & Dana – I wish you all a lifetime of love and happiness.

Be Carefree,

Suzanne

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Officant/Ceremony Ideas, Real Weddings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

