Cheers – The Littles

Photo by She-n-He Photography

I should start off by saying that my Husband and I weren’t looking to have the most traditional of weddings. We really wanted something that would reflect us as a couple. My Husband is an active duty soldier in the United States Army and up until the last couple months of wedding planning, everything was up to me. I had interviewed a couple of other Officiants and was kind of getting worn down. The ones I’d met all felt like I was trying to fit a square peg into a round hole. A bit as if we would have to sacrifice what we wanted and our personalities to what the other Officiants could provide. All of that changed when I met Suzanne with One Fine Day Weddings. It was a bit like meeting a soul mate, just not the kind I can legally marry. We immediately hit it off and for lack of a better term, it felt like she “just got me”. Now, we had no intention of having a day of coordinator but after meeting with Suzanne it was something I reconsidered. I talked it over with my Soon-to-be-Hubby and we decided it was a good idea. I think that this was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Suzanne custom fit our day to suit us, the ceremony was fun and quirky, just how we wanted it. It’s been months now and we still have friends and family members complimenting us on the ceremony. The day ran smother than I could have ever expected with her running the show and it never felt like I was being pushed around from one spot to another … “Smile here … shake hands here … cut cake here …” it was all very natural and laid back. And as most weddings, we had our hiccups but Suzanne took everything in stride and at some points we just had to fly by the seat of our pants but it never once felt chaotic. All of our family and friends are still full of compliments regarding our special day, but I honestly feel like it wouldn’t have been nearly as special if we didn’t have Suzanne, and One Fine Day Weddings.

Kelly and Eric Little

About bethecarefreebride

I am passionate that everyone should enjoy your wedding day - stress free! Read on to learn how to be the Carefree Bride.
This entry was posted in Cheers, Officant/Ceremony Ideas, Planner/Coordinator, Real Weddings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

